I’ve been putting this post off for a while now (part of the reason I haven’t posted much lately). But… well… I’ll just get to the point. My mouse died on tuesday. She was almost 4. I knew her time was coming but you can never really prepare for that kind of thing you know? When other mice were in the cage she was always getting into fights and sleeping on her own. I think the happiest part of her life was towards the end. She was all alone in the cage because her cage mate had died and I, I know this sounds horrible, want to get another mouse so I could focus on the rats. Whenever she was visible, she stayed hidden most of the time, I would get her out and talk to her and pet her but she was always deathly afraid of humans. I have no idea why I just know that she didn’t like being handled. I don’t really know what I’m trying to say here. I guess I just wanted to say how much I loved her. That’s it. See ya.

