WARNING. If you do not like rants on important topics don’t read.

I don’t usually talk about politics and I know that some of you won’t like what I have to say but I just had to get this out of my system. Gays. I don’t have anything against them. I probably have met more and didn’t know it but I know for sure that I have met two. They were both kind, compassionate, funny, wonderful people. I’m sure that there are some homosexual people who aren’t so nice and wonderful just like there are mean non-homosexual people. What I don’t understand is why straight people have to exclude homosexual people from so much and discriminate against them. One example is the Boy Scouts. One of their age old values is not to include gay boys. I think that’s just plain stupid. Why should they care who that boy wants to go out with? Is Boy Scouts a dating site? NO! It’s not. The boys are going there to learn survival and things like that. Why exclude someone from that just because they don’t have the same views? Are they not worthy? If someone tried to exclude african-americans from something (like boy scouts) they would be looked on as racist and then shunned. Why is it any different with gays? I believe that gays should have the same rights as everybody. People shouldn’t care what other people do romantically! I also know that many people believe it’s against god.
Now if you don’t want to hear me speak about religion then don’t read on. Not every thing I have to say is nice.
Yeah! Men can’t reproduce with men and women can’t with women! It’s biology. Now if I was christian or any other religion I might say something different but this is what I think. It may seem like god says we shouldn’t be romantically involved with someone of the same gender. I think that if there was a god and he/she did not want some people to be homosexual (not saying everyone should be) the thought never would have crossed anyones mind. If god is all powerful that is. I think that if there is a god then he/she wants people to think for them selves! I’m not going to get into this religion thing any deeper because I don’t think that all of you would necessarily like what I have to say. On that note, gays are perfectly good people and should not be hated due to their romantic lives. Thanks if your still reading this! See ya!